CCA Office

Chief Administrative Officer Rhonda Pennington

Masters

rpennington@canaanca.com

Masters 

Education Administration

Bachelors- Education

Experienced: Educator, Principal, District Administrator, National Experience working with experts in education providing Professional Development for Educators/Administrators nationally and internationally  through the National Association of Middle Level Educators (Association of Middle Level Educators)

Secretary Aubrey McClure

image21

amcclure@canaanca.com

Bachelors of Art 

Major: Cultural Anthropology-Hanover College

Experience: Secretary CCA, Nonprofit management, CASA Program Coordinator, SEI Voices for Children

Intake Agent for Child Care Development Fund, River Valley Resources

Learn more about Ms. Aubrey:

https://tinyurl.com/y8ad5log


Chief Operations Officer Megan Ritz

image22

mritz@canaanca.com

Bachelors

Major: Business-HR Management

Certifications: Microsoft-Power Point & Excel

6 Years  experience at CCA

https://tinyurl.com/y986u723

Primary Teachers

Kindergarten Tiffany Taylor

image23

ttaylor@canaanca.com

Master’s Degree

Major Parks/Recreation Administration 

Bachelors

Special Education/Elementary Education

8 years teaching experience.

Learn more about Mrs. Taylor

https://tinyurl.com/y9xp2cgy

First Grade Karen Wright

image24

kwright@canaanca.com

 Bachelors of Science in Education

Training, Developmental with emphasis in Special Education

25 years experience

Learn more about Mrs. Wright

https://tinyurl.com/ydywfz3f

Second Grade Danielle Messer

image25

dmesser@canaanca.com

 Bachelor's Degree

Elementary Education

3 years experience

Learn more about Ms. Messer

https://tinyurl.com/ycauu4zp

Intermediate Teachers

Third Grade Haley Owens

image26

howens@canaanca.com 

Bachelors of Science 

Elementary Education

Mild Interventionist

Learn more about Ms. Owens

https://tinyurl.com/ycblcoxh

Fourth Grade Angela Hutchinson

image27

ahutchinson@canaanca.com

 Bachelor’s Degree

Major: Elementary Education

16 years experience in education

Google Certified

Learn more about Mrs. Hutchinson

https://tinyurl.com/y8ms87j5

Fifth/Sixth Grade Jessica Fennig

image28

jfennig@canaanca.com

 Bachelors, working toward Masters

Number Years of Experience of Education: 8+years (grades K, 1,PE, Computer, & 5/6)

Learn more about Ms. Fennig

https://tinyurl.com/y9nrdly3

Resource Teachers

Title I Teresa Stucker

image29

tstucker@canaanca.com

 

Highest Level of Education: Master of Science

Major: Elementary Education

Number of Years in Education or Related Field:   23

Learn more about Ms. Stucker

https://tinyurl.com/yaqplahk

Special Education-instructional assistant, Marsha Stewart

image30

mstewart@canaanca.com

 Masters Degree, University of South Carolina

Major Library and Information Science

37 years experience in children’s services as school media specialist and children’s librarian for a public library

Learn more about Ms. Marsha

https://tinyurl.com/y75avabn

Special Education Teacher Angi Imel

image31

aimel@canaanca.com

Masters

Majoring in Special Education

15 years experience with children in PK-12 ( 12 of those years with special needs students)

Learn more about Mrs. Imel

https://tinyurl.com/ydhps365

Specials

Music Teacher William Kindle

image32

bkindle@canaanca.com 

Masters in Education

Major: General Music and Instrumental Music

Experience:32 years K-12 Music

Owned a music store for 8 years

Learn more about Mr. Kindle

https://tinyurl.com/ya72nhpd

Art/Gardening/P.E. Instructor Jamie Gammons

image33

jgammons@canaanca.com

 MCHS graduate with Cadet Teaching Classes and Psychology, and Substitute Teacher’s License 

Learn more about Ms. Jamie

https://tinyurl.com/ycr3rlgn

Library/Math Interventionist Lavern Kelley

image34

lkelley@canaanca.com

 Masters in Education

43 years experience

https://tinyurl.com/y93p2svv

support staff

Student Mentor Patty Lee

image35

plee@canaanca.com

 MCHS graduate

Seminary College Classes for youth counseling; classes for grief and suicide counseling, training in special education, trauma intervention certified instructional support, ordained youth pastor/counselor. 

I have 16 years experience at Canaan, 1 year at Anderson Elementary, 2 years as student mentor, and 25 years ordained Jr. High/High School youth pastor/counselor.

Learn more about Ms. Patty

https://tinyurl.com/yd7wvjz9

Therapy Dogs-Aurora & Tipp Handler-Trina Copeland

image36

Instructional Assistant Lara Dempler

image37

ldempler@canaanca.com

 HIghest level of education: some college

Major: Early child Education- CDA certification and Parapro Professional Assessment 

Learn more about Ms. Lara

https://tinyurl.com/y8ox2gpm

Support Staff

image38

Together We Can

image39

Instructional Assistant Beth Owens

image40

bowens@canaanca.com

 Bachelor's degree

Major in Mechanical Engineering and Business Supervision

3 years experience in education

Learn more about Ms. Beth

https://tinyurl.com/y8duuhwv

Kitchen & Maintenance

Director of Food Services Jentry Sever

image41

Cook Debra Breek

image42

Director of Maintenance Tammy Ritz

image43

tritz@canaanca.com

 Graduate of MCHS

Learn more about Ms. Tammy

https://tinyurl.com/ydbrud2y

other services

Speech Bonnie Petersen

image44

Education: Masters of Science Degree

Major: Speech-Language Pathology

36 years working as a speech-language pathologist

Learn more about Ms. Bonnie

https://tinyurl.com/y886kmfz

All Kids Can Rebekah Ballard Occupational Therapist

image45

Nurse Karen Buchanan

image46

More Services

Lifesprings Mark Porter Care Giver

image47

Caring for the Whole Child

image48

Lifesprings Carla Arnold Care Giver

image49

Transportation

Bus Driver Becky Watson

image50

Bus Driver Bonnie Baur

image51

Bus Driver Route 3

image52

Board of Trustees Officers

President David Herring

image53

Secretary Nickie Backus

image54

Treasurer Kenny Miller

image55

Board of Trustees

Member Julie Stockman

image56

EXPLORE EXPERIENCE EXCEL

image57

Member Jerry Eaton

image58

The Board of Trustees Meet the Second thursday of every month 6:30 PM at Canaan Community Academy